image description 

St. Luke’s Episcopal Health Charities’ Board of Directors

Real people working for real change

The Charities are governed by a 25-member board and our operations are facilitated by two standing committees: Community Health Assessment, and Grant Evaluation. The board sets policies and procedures to ensure the efficient and appropriate distribution of funds in accordance with community needs, the Charities’ mission, and Texas law.

Direct contact with Charities Board members is not encouraged. Go to our FAQ section to learn more about how the Charities operate and feel free to contact us if you need answers to specific questions.

The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle 
IX Bishop of Texas
Episcopal Diocese of Texas

Executive Chair:
The Hon. Chase Untermeyer
Former US Ambassador to Qatar 

Ex-Officio Officers:
David J. Fine, PhD
President and Chief Executive Officer
St. Luke's Episcopal Health System

Patricia Gail Bray, PhD
Executive Director
St. Luke's Episcopal Health Charities 

Lilly Andress
Community Volunteer 

Kate Crady Boyd
Kate Crady Public Relations 

Peter Boyd
Southside Bank

Rogene Calvert
Outreach Strategists

Jenny Elkins
Community Volunteer

Luisa Franzini, PhD
Associate Professor of Management, Policy and Community Health
The University of Texas School of Public Health

Yolanda Green
Community Investment Manager

James (Jim) Henderson 
RIO Advisors, LP

The Hon. A. Robert Hinojosa
Former Judge, 312th District Court, retired
Consultant and Community Volunteer 

Dr. John Joe
Assistant Vice President and Chief Medical Information Officer, SLEHS

Reverend Susan Kennard, BSN, M.DIV
Trinity Episcopal Church

Jennifer Litton, MD
Associate Professor of Breast Medical Oncology
M.D. Anderson Hospital

Curtis Mooney, PhD
Community Volunteer 

The Ven. Russel Oechsel, Jr.
Episcopal Diocese of Texas

Mr. John Proffitt

Deborah (Debbie) Brown Robinson:
The Kincaid School

The Hon. Ellen Shelton
Former Judge, Family Court, retired
Family Law Mediator and Arbitrator

The Rev. Linda Shelton
Palmer Memorial Episcopal Church

Kimberly Sterling
Founder and President
Sterling and Associates

The Rev. Victor Thomas
St. James School

Grace Villarreal, MD
Medical Director
Pediatric and Adolescent Health Center