A board of 20 directors governs SLEHC, and its operations are facilitated through four standing committees: Needs Assessment, Grant Evaluation, Spirituality and Healthcare Philanthropy.

The board sets policies and procedures to ensure the efficient and appropriate distribution of funds in accordance with community needs, SLEHC mission, and Texas law. Lorne D. Bain serves as chairman, while The Right Reverend Claude Payne, Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Texas, and Michael Jhin, President and Chief Executive Officer of St. Luke's Episcopal Health System, serve as ex-officio members.

Committee chairs are:

  • M. David Low, M.D., Ph.D., Needs Assessment
  • Gloria White and Florence Wells McGee, Grant Evaluation
  • John T. Cater, Healthcare Philanthropy
  • David M. Weekley, Spirituality
  • Carla M. Cooper, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, SLEHS, serves as Executive Director of SLEHC.

Board of Directors of St. Luke's Episcopal Health Charities